Friday’s Drink: a damn good ‘rita

It’s good. I swear.

I may not know how to bake or cook, but I do know how to mix a damn good drink.

So whip up this MARGARITA and thank me later.

Or, drunk text me with “YOU R BESTEST I LOV YU.”

Margarita:

  1. 1.5oz Tequila – use the silver kind. Buy a decent bottle. You DESERVE it.
  2. 1/2 Triple Sec
  3. 2oz LIME SOUR. That’s right – LIME SOUR. This is the tricky one. I bought mine online at WebstaurantStore.com – but shipping is high. That’s why I am including a little DIY hack below. 
  4. Salt that rim. Shake. Pour. Drink. Repeat.

DIY Lime Sour:

  1. 3 parts freshly squeezed lime juice (or just use the fake juice)
  2. 2 parts simple syrup
  3. Mix / store in an airtight container / refrigerate until ready to use
Leave a Reply

